Court Use for Traffic Law Violations
Point Reduction off Driving Record
Insurance Rate Reduction
Personal and Professional Improvement
The state of Georgia sets the $95 price for course participation.
Classes may be conducted in one day or over a two day period. The Wiser Driver provides a free Insurance Reduction Only Defensive Driver Course for all driving students with package purchases over 4 hours. Parents are encouraged to attend with their student if possible.
According to the National Safety Council (NSC):
Georgia State Law requires insurance agents to provide an insurance rate reduction of up to 15% for successfully completing a DDS Certified Defensive Driver Course The requirement to obtain this savings are covered in the link below:
Another thing to consider when determining if you will benefit from a $95 Defensive Driver Course is to check your driving record online and determine if you have points on your license. Georgia allows successfully passed Defensive Driver attendees to remove up to 7 points off your driving record every five years.