Joshua’s Law Driver Education Course

Georgia Driver Scholarship Authorized Provoder Logo

Drivers Education (Joshua’s Law) Course Information

Program Information

Senate Bill 226 also known as “Joshua’s Law” was passed during the 2005 General Assembly. Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16-year-old students applying for a Class D driver’s license must complete an approved driver education course and complete a total of 40 hours of supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian’s sworn verification that these requirements have been met. Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver education course must be at least 17 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver’s license. He or she must have completed a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving, including at least 6 hours at night. The same verification in writing by a parent or guardian is required – https://dds.georgia.gov/

ALL PACKAGES NOW INCLUDE A DDS ROAD TEST PACKAGE  AT NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE                         

Graduates of the course will receive an insurance discount and a $150 state tax rebate 

The Wiser Driver provides DDS certified Joshua’s Law courses in both online and in-classroom formats.   Our packages include either in-class or online Drivers Education instruction, six hours of driving lessons, a Defensive Driver course and pickup/dropoff for driving lessons.

Summer Joshua’s Law seats may be reserved for $150.  The remaining balance will be due 72 hours before the start of class.

   Joshua’s Law Course Schedule  

March April May June July
23rd thru 26th 6th thru 9th 1st thru 4th 6th thru 9th
8th thru 12th 13th thru 16th
15th thru 19th 20th thru 24th
22nd thru 25th
29th thru 2nd

Classes are from 8:00-4:00 with a 30-minute lunch break at noon.  Light snacks are provided to students during class.  A refrigerator and microwave are available for use.

BOOKING AND COST INFORMATION

For more info, give us a call at 770-568-5060 or send a text to 404-579-1938 

RETURN HOME